Menu

Beauty and the Beast

Belgrade Theatre in association with Imagine Theatre presents

Beauty and the Beast

By Iain Lauchlan

Wednesday 25 November 2020 - Saturday 9 January 2021

  • Presented at Belgrade Main stage
  • Tickets: from £13.50 across all performances

For Sale

Book Tickets

Beauty and the Beast is one of the most popular panto titles of all. This enchanting tale of heroic adventure, true love, messy mayhem and festive frivolity is destined to be the most beautiful and beastly yet!

Once upon a time in a land far away there was a handsome but selfish young prince. He fell foul of an evil sorceress and was doomed to spend the next 500 years hidden in his castle in the guise of a grotesque beast.

Could anyone ever love such a beast and unlock the cruel spell?

Make-believe, music and lots of magic fun means a “beauty-full” Christmas treat for all the family!

Wed 25 Nov 6:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 26 Nov 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 26 Nov 6:30pm Book Tickets
Fri 27 Nov 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 28 Nov 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 28 Nov 5:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 1 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Wed 2 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 3 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 3 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Fri 4 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Fri 4 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 5 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 5 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 8 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Wed 9 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 10 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Fri 11 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Fri 11 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 12 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 12 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Mon 14 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Tue 15 Dec 10:15am Limited Availability
Tue 15 Dec 1:30pm Book Tickets
Wed 16 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Wed 16 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 17 Dec 10:15am Limited Availability
Thu 17 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Sat 19 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 19 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 20 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 20 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Mon 21 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Mon 21 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 22 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 22 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 23 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 23 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 24 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 26 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 26 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 27 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 27 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Mon 28 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Mon 28 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 29 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 29 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 30 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 30 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Thu 31 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 2 Jan 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 2 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 3 Jan 1:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 6 Jan 6:30pm Relaxed Performance, Captioned Performance Book Tickets
Thu 7 Jan 6:30pm Book Tickets
Fri 8 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 9 Jan 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 9 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets

What to expect from a Belgrade Theatre Pantomime

The Belgrade’s pantomime is all you would expect from a traditional panto – a magical spectacle full of silly humour, fairytale characters and glittering sets and costumes. There will be singing, dancing, slapstick comedy, audience participation and of course a traditional dame played by a man.

Our pantomimes are suitable for the whole family. We would never include any strong language, however there may be the odd joke thrown in especially for the grown ups!

The Oxford English Dictionary describes it as ‘a kind of play performed at Christmas time characterized by farce, music, lavish sets, stock roles and topical jokes.’

What is a relaxed performance?

A relaxed performance is specifically designed to be an open and welcoming environment for those audience members who may enjoy, or benefit from, a more relaxed performance style. This includes those with Autism Spectrum Conditions, sensory and communication disorders, learning disabilities, dementia, or other conditions. These shows are for everyone, including families with small children.

In a relaxed performance, audiences are asked to be aware of individual’s needs to move or make involuntary noise. We may make some small changes to light and sound effects.

Our relaxed performance is also captioned. Read more about captioned performances on our blog.

Relaxed & Captioned Performance: Weds 6 Jan, 6.30pm

blog comments powered by Disqus